Watching You - Lisa Jewell

Watching You

By Lisa Jewell

  • Release Date: 2018-12-26
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 1,359 Ratings

Description

“Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions…Tricky, clever, unexpected.” —New York Times Book Review

“Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse.” —People

“A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama.” —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal).

You’re back home after four years working abroad, new husband in tow. You’re keen to find a place of your own. But for now, you’re crashing in your big brother’s spare room.

That’s when you meet the man next door. He’s the head teacher at the local school. Twice your age. Extraordinarily attractive.

You find yourself watching him. All the time. But you never dreamed that your innocent crush might become a deadly obsession.

Or that someone is watching you.

In Lisa Jewell’s latest “bone-chilling suspense” (People), no one is who they seem—and everyone has something to hide. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Ware, Watching You will keep you guessing as “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace” (Booklist, starred review) until the startling revelations on the very last page.

Reviews

  • Watching You

    5
    By Artymusician
    Outstanding book I could not stop reading until the end!
  • Intriguing!

    5
    By mbirdie82
    Well-written, wonderfully creative..keeps you guessing.
  • Big Twist

    5
    By 5868miss
    This was my first book by this author and I have to say, I will definitely read more of her books!! There were a few reviews saying that it was obvious from the beginning and they had it all figured out but that was not the case for me. I was blown away by the ending!! This is a definite must read it for anyone who likes suspense and mystery.
  • Phenomenal

    5
    By ohmygodeverynameistaken
    Did not expect this to be as amazing as it was! Could not put it down! May be one of my favorite books!
  • WATCHING YOU by Lisa jewel

    5
    By nandark
    I have paid for this book but cannot access it: Nandark@aol. Com. I did receive it later. This is such a fine book!
  • Spectacular thriller!

    5
    By AMSReader
    One of the best psychological thrillers I’ve read in a really long time. The twists and turns are amazing, and I just loved the insightful writing. Fabulous!
  • It’s good

    3
    By Tanya Garbacz
    It’s a little drawn out. But it’s good.
  • What an ending!

    5
    By SEmmick
    Great plot twist. I couldn’t put it down!
  • Watching You by Lisa Jewell

    5
    By RouCara
    Brilliant!!!!!!!!
  • Amazinb

    5
    By gold&green
    So many twists and turns in this story- and best of all, spine-chilling to the last sentence